#Player ARC review + Giveaway + Playlist

Title: #Player
Series: Hashtag Series
Author: Cambria Hebert
Genre: NA Contemp/College Romance
Release Date: March 9, 2015
Hiya everyone!
#Player is live!  Went live a day early, in fact!  So exciting! Romeo and Rimmel’s story is complete, though the series will continue on with #Selfie featuring Braeden.

Players gotta play.

Hate is like a poison. It contaminates everything.
So does doubt.
Even though I deny what I overheard, even though I insist it isn’t true, the seed of doubt has been planted. I can’t help but be tormented with the endless what-if’s that have taken over our lives.
Romeo and I were happy in love. The future stretched before us brighter than any star in the darkest sky. Now everything is broken. Literally broken. Romeo’s entire career is at stake, my entire future is threatened… and my past?
It’s coming back to haunt me.
To haunt us.
Romeo says we’re in this together and right now the only sure thing is us. But how far can a love so new be pushed? The lengths we will have to go to save each other puts everything at risk.

Romeo is a #player but how much of the game can one person play?

 My Review:

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

(For those who haven’t yet read #Nerd and #Hater, there will be some spoilers)

So much love for #Player.  So.  Much.  So many feels. Player picks up right where Hater left off, at the Hospital with Romeo and Rimmel dealing with the aftermath of Zach’s attack.  Kicks you right in the gut with all the feels right from the beginning.  Seriously, it’s rough.  Many tears were shed here during the reading of Player.  Don’t worry, there’s plenty happy tears as well as sad ones.  There are books you read, books that speak to you, and books you live.  Nerd and Hater spoke to me deeply, but I really lived Player.  It sucked me in and took me for a ride in the world of Alpha U.  I have some major love for this world and the characters.  Some people (who clearly don’t understand my bookish ways) might say that I’m overly attached to a certain #Nerd and her #Player and a certain BBFL.

Braeden makes an entrance in true Braeden fashion, and right off the bat he made me cry.  Cannot wait for his story.  Anymore than I could wait for Player.  It was well worth the wait, as I’ve come to expect from Cambria.  As I said, there were tears and feels.  Giggles and one particular heart-stopping moment.  Literally.  I swear my heart stopped.  I was so in the moment.  Had to literally set down my Kindle a couple of times just for a breather.  We see Rome and Rim struggle to find their footing in more ways than one, Braeden and Ivy clash, the resolution of the Zach situation, secrets and lies and truths that could ruin everything for everyone.  All and all, Player was everything I hoped for and so much more.  I think we all need a Romeo.  And a Braeden, too.  Rim’s one lucky, lucky girl.  Even when she’s having a bad day, which are fairly plentiful throughout. But don’t take my word for it! Go read it yourself.  After all, if you review it this week, Cambria offers a very nice reward. (See below). Also, go check out the giveaway.  It’s pretty sa-weet!

#❤#❤#❤

Cambria Hebert is a bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.
Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).
Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: Text, Torch, Tryst, Masquerade, and Recalled.
Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC. Email: cambriahebert@rocketmail.com

 

Add to Goodreads Amazon Amazon CA Amazon UK Amazon AU B&N Kobo Add to Goodreads Amazon Amazon CA Amazon UK Amazon AU B&N Kobo
HOSTED BY:

And, last but not least, I’ve put together a playlist for #Player.  First, the series theme song, and 24 more, in honor of #24:

Shake it Off by Taylor Swift (Haters and Players, series theme, ’nuff said)

1. Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheeran

2. Rise up by Beyoncé

3. Breathe Me by Sia

4. Hang On by Plumb

5. Arms by Christina Perri

6. Look After You by The Fray

7. She is Love by Parachute

8. Live While We’re Young (I prefer the Megan Nicole Cover, as I added this for the Girl’s Night scene)

9. Never Have I Ever by Megan Nicole

10. Always by Sum 41

11. We Both Know by Colbie Caillat ft. Gavin DeGraw

12. Broken by Lifehouse

13. Carry On by Olivia Holt

14. Chances by Five For Fighting

15. Unpack Your Heart by Philip Phillips

16. Dead in the Water by Ellie Goulding

17. Over My Head by The Fray

18. Fingerprints by Kari Kimmel

19. Poison & Wine by The Civil Wars

20. Broken Ones by Jacquie Lee

21. Remember by Kari Kimmel

22. Angel with a Shotgun by The Cab

23. Titanium by David Guetta ft. Sia

24. Real Life Fairytale by Plumb

For those of you who’ve already read, maybe these match up for you and maybe not.  Aside from where I’ve noted, I’m not elaborating on the where or why of my playlist here to avoid spoilers.  Either way, enjoy Player, and maybe the musical accompaniment will be of use for you.

Happy readings!

#❤#❤#❤

Kate

Leave a Reply

