Unleash the Moon: Character Interview, Book Blurb, and Giveaway

image

Hiya everyone! Thanks for tuning in for a special feature here.  For the very first time, I’m hosting an author…Zoe Winters, the brilliant lady who brought to us the Preturnatuals series!  The latest chapter of the series, Unleash the Moon, is releasing tomorrow.  In celebration, Zoe and I have put our heads together and come up with a character interview with Sydney Burgess.  To those of us even just a little familiar with the series, that surname does indeed sound familiar.  So, a warm welcome to Zoe and Sydney:

Hey Sydney! So glad you could join us here today. How goes it?

 

Does my father know you’re here talking to me? He might recruit you to be my dinner if you aren’t careful. He seriously doesn’t trust my current meal. In my opinion, if Jacob was going to hurt me, he would have done it a long time ago. He’s been here a long time.

 

So…your Father’s a Vampire and your Mother’s human. What does that mean for you?

 

It means I’m a vampire. Sort of. I mean, I have all the weaknesses of a vampire: sunlight, crosses, need for the blood of the innocents or whatever… but none of the strengths. Like I’m not a super-powered bad ass like my dad. I’ve got human strength. I’m not really sure if I’m still aging or not.

 

And I hear your parents are current royalty among the Vampires. What was it like growing up the vampire princess?

 

It’s really not like that. There was a war when I was very young. Short version: we lost. I’ve mostly grown up at my dad’s compound. We only have about 20 vampires there who are still loyal to us, and their mates. Whatever other vampires are still living no longer report to my father. Things have really changed. I didn’t get to experience the glory days. So… I’m not really a princess. There is nothing royal about us. Except that my dad is a royal pain in my ass.

 

 

Describe yourself in 5 words for our readers?

 

Girl with extreme cabin fever.

 

 

Excellent. Now. Can you do the same for Noah? 5 words to describe him.

 

Wait? You know Noah? You’ve heard from him? He’s alive? I haven’t seen him since we were kids. He was taken. All I remember is that I almost always woke up with him curled around me in his wolf form, guarding me. I try not to think about him.

 

How about your favorite thing about Noah?

 

Look, if you know something about Noah… you should tell me. Otherwise I think it’s really cruel for you to bring that up.

 

 

Now for some flavor questions. Our readers are eager to get to know you, Sydney.

What do you do for fun? A couple hobbies, if you will.

 

Let’s see… hobbies for the locked up fake-princess in the tower:

 

Feeding and sleeping with another vampire’s human mate so I don’t starve and because I refuse to be a nun for eternity.

 

Staring at the water-less pool on the roof and wishing I could swim in it. (Like if it had water. So I’m wishing it had water in it also. So that takes… maybe five minutes of my day. Only 23 hours and 55 minutes left to fill.)

 

Planning my escape from this sh** hole.

 

You know… I really resent your whole: “So… what do you do for fun” schtick. I don’t HAVE fun. The apocalypse happened. So to speak. And now my paranoiac father won’t let me out of his sight for fear some rogue vampire will kill me simply for being what I am. I can tell you right now, that would be a better end than this slow Chinese water torture of a life. Drip. Drip. Drip. Drip. You want to live like that?

 

Favorite food and/or treat?

 

I only eat one thing: Jacob. That would be the human mate of one of my father’s minions.

 

 

What’s your biggest pet peeve?

 

The way my dad and mom watch the same stupid movies that they’ve watched for the past twenty years, like it’s going to turn out a different way. Or like the outcome surprises them. They sit around and cuddle all the time like we’re this happy family. Like this prison is somehow normal. None of this is normal! Really, they’d be better off without me. I think deep down they know it.

 

 

We’re all about reading here. Do you like to read? Do you have a favorite book?

 

Yes, I did like to read until about ten years ago when I’d read all my books about a hundred times and couldn’t stand the sight of them anymore. My favorite book is my journal detailing my plans to get out of here. Are you detecting a theme?

 

How about TV or movies? Any favorites there? I myself am hopeless addictive to Reign, Grimm, and Elementary.

 

What year is it where you are? Here we don’t have that. But maybe you could send me a time machine. I think I would like it better where you are.

 

Its been so great to chat with you, and I can’t wait to get to know you even more in Unleash the Moon. Anything else you’d like to share

 

I’d like to request that you distract my dad’s guard, Reynard, while I break out of here. It’s possible he might eat you but… hey… I was nice enough to answer these questions so… you owe me one. 🙂 Also… if I’ve been short with you it’s because Elise… the minion… is in the other room moaning and groaning and hogging my dinner. I get testy when I’m hungry. Low blood sugar.

 

 
image

DESCRIPTION OF UNLEASH THE MOON: (This is the 6th and final book in this series, but they don’t have to be read in order because each book focuses on a different couple):

… Can two souls trapped in separate cages ever find each other?

 

Twenty-six years have passed since the link between heaven and earth was severed and all hell broke loose. The fighting raged until the human magic users took over the cities, driving most of the preternaturals into hiding.

 

This is the world Sydney Burgess has grown up in, locked inside her father’s compound. As the daughter of a human mother and a vampire king, she has all the weaknesses of a vampire but none of their strengths. Anthony keeps her on a tight leash, ever-vigilant against the constant imagined threats to her safety. But all she wants is to break free and start a real life.

 

Noah Riley has lived in captivity for the past twenty years, so long he barely knows how to be a werewolf anymore. Even with a photographic memory, most of his past before the facility feels fuzzy at best. His strongest memories are of the little girl he protected during his childhood: Sydney. When he reaches his full power on his twenty-eighth birth moon, he’ll have a chance to break free to find her and finally reunite with his family.

 

But vampires and werewolves are mortal enemies. Even if Sydney is Noah’s true mate, the vampire king would kill him before he ever let a filthy werewolf near her, especially one of questionable sanity.

Other Titles in The Preternaturals Series by Zoe Winters:

 Book 1: Blood Lust

Book 2: Save My Soul

Book 3: The Catalyst

Book 4: Life Cycle

Book 5: Forbidden

Book 6: Unleash The Moon

The first book, Blood Lust is currently free in digital format at:

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Lust-The-Preternaturals-Book-ebook/dp/B004183MZM/ref=pd_sim_kstore_13?ie=UTF8&refRID=1WVZR290V7ZYTT9QN681

Kobo http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/blood-lust-the-preternaturals-book-1

and Google Play https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Zoe_Winters_Blood_Lust?id=6tSLBAAAQBAJ

Unleash The Moon is available for pre-order and will be $2.99 now through release day only. The pre-order sale is available at:

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Unleash-Moon-Preternaturals-Book-6-ebook/dp/B00OKIUIAK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414716893&sr=8-1&keywords=unleash+the+moon

Kobo http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/unleash-the-moon

And Google Play https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Zoe_Winters_Unleash_The_Moon?id=teznBAAAQBAJ

To learn more about my work please visit: http://www.zoewintersbooks.com

GIVEAWAY TIME:  I would like to give away 1 signed print copy of Forbidden (the title before Unleash the Moon. This is a really good title to read as a stand alone if you’re new to this world.) Here’s a link to that one if you’d like to see the description: http://www.amazon.com/Forbidden-Preternaturals-Book-Zoe-Winters-ebook/dp/B00KKZSOLC/ref=sr_1_1_twi_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1414717796&sr=8-1&keywords=forbidden+zoe+winters

I would also like to give away 1 signed print copy of Unleash the Moon.

Either book is open for both current fans and new potential readers alike. Just comment in the comment form. Most interesting question for Sydney gets the Unleash The Moon book.

 Thanks for reading! (I will pop back in when it’s time to announce winners and to answer any questions or comments that have accumulated. Thanks!) Z

 

Alright, a big thank you to Zoe and Sydney both for joining us here today!  Can’t wait to hear from them again once Unleash the Moon releases. 

Happy Readings,

Kate

7 thoughts on “Unleash the Moon: Character Interview, Book Blurb, and Giveaway”

  1. Let’s see. A question, a question…. If you were handed an envelope with the date of your death inside, and you knew you could do nothing to alter your fate, would you look?

    Like

  2. Sydney, what do you think about your parents relationship? Why do you think they are better without you? (just asking for fun;)) (Ahh, I want to know all the story so I don’t have to wait ;p )
    For Sydney:What do you think are your strong qualities? For Zoe: how much are serials going be? And are you going to release monthly? 🙂 lots of love ❤

    Like

  3. Linda,

    Sydney: I think my mom might just be hypnotized or have Stockholm Syndrome. They’ll be better off because they could move around and go places without me being the weak link they have to protect. They are prisoners in that compound, too. re: strong qualities… what are those?

    Zoe: Serials will be $2.99 each and they will be on a every 2 week release schedule.

    Like

  4. WINNERS:

    1 signed print copy of Forbidden to Linda

    Signed print copy of Unleash the Moon to Jacque

    Please email me via my contact form on my blog to claim your prize. (click my name in this post to get to my blog.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

